Sad Update. (Removal of Reincarnated Mage’s Tower Management on Patreon)

Patron management have sent me an email regarding the contents of our novel, A Reincarnated Mage’s Tower Dungeon Management. 

I’m Dindi on the Trust & Safety team here at Patreon. I’m writing to inform you that your account is in violation of our Community Guidelines.

Per our guidelines, we have zero tolerance for the glorification of sexual violence, and this includes depictions of sexualized minors, non-consensual sex, incest, and bestiality. This extends to any shota or loli content, since this type of content exclusively references characters who are minors.

Content glorifying sexual violence cannot be funded by or linked to or from your creator page in any way.

Please remove this type of content from your page and let me know when you have done so — if you have any questions during this process, don’t hesitate to let me know. I’m happy to help. 

With this, and also to prevent further issues, I decided to remove all the novel contents of A Reincarnated Mage’s Tower Dungeon Management entirely on my Patreon. Also, I’ll also be pausing my billing for February, until the issue has been fixed. 

I am sorry for the inconvenience I have caused.

But that doesn’t mean the translation will stop. Yes, the novel translation will still continue up to the very end, just not posted in Patreon anymore.

8 thoughts on “Sad Update. (Removal of Reincarnated Mage’s Tower Management on Patreon)

    1. Sure. It pretty much qualifies in my criteria, so I’ll add it to my list of Novels I want to translate (You can click on the Translations Tab at the menu to see the stockpile). If you can also provide the novel illustrations of the books, then much better.

      Like

    1. That’s a light novel, and without any web novel versions at that. Not really in my criteria as these are prone to DMCA plus I need the digital copy of its raws, if I were to translate that. Though I’m proficient in English, I am not that skilled in Japanese so I might be searching some terms to further polish my translation. The digital copy is needed for that.

      Like

  1. You could keep the patron site but for people to donate money and ranks where there givin a password to unlock a webpage on your site to read advance chs Instead of position the chs on Patreon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started